Let me enhance you…

7 Jan

i know you are complete and whole, but let me enhance you,
’cause after all, who would make you feel that tingle if you had to… romance you,
and who’s eyes would you look so deeply into if you were the only one who danced with you,
and i can only speak from experience but baby, i can’t touch me, like you do,
and not spiritually, and not physically, i mean really touch me
and then physically if you’re so inclined,
i have nothing but time and love you put into you
baby, i know you are complete and whole but let me enhance you
let me teach you to do things that lovers do
but first let me teach you to except the fact that i love you
and i know i am complete and whole but let me make room from you
’cause when things fall apart i get my glue from you
and when things make no sense i get a clue from you
and when i need my happily ever after…i get my dream come true…from you

~A Lovelace Favorite, Author Unknown~

Leave a Reply

