Get ya life!!

9 Jan

So….today I have made the conscious decision to give my life back to Jesus. I have strayed too far off the path of righteousness and my life has reflected that. This past year I have been so focused on doing my own thing, “living” as I called it. And “living” isn’t a bad thing as long as it is the RIGHT way. & my right way may not be the same as your right way, all I know is that I am unhappy with my the current status of my life and my “right” way includes walking with Jesus. I can not continue to ask the lord for forgiveness and ask that he bless me with these certain “fruits” of life if I am not deserving. I have already prayed about it and I know that this is my only choice if I want to be blessed and live life abundantly. ” You cannot drink the cup of the Lord and the cup of demons. You cannot eat at the table of the Lord and at the table of demons. Are we trying to provoke the Lord to jealousy? We are not stronger than he is, are we?” (I Corinthians 10:21-22) Doesn’t this make you think? The things we are doing is NOT pleasing to God and soon we will realize these worldly things do not matter! I am starting by eliminating the people from my life whom I have nothing in common with (II Corinthians 6:15)…I am removing myself from unGodly situations….taking care of my body (See next post 🙂 ) & DEFINITELY getting myself back involved in church. PEOPLE WAKE UP! we do not have long!! If you are a BELIEVER, get your life right! Just me telling myself I want to do this has me feeling better already. I can’t create a peace with the world until I create a peace with myself! AMEN.

Walking with God,

Lovelace

Leave a Reply

