You showed me you

13 Jan

For a long time, i searched for the the truth. While searching for the truth, i stumbled upon you. When i stumbled upon you, i found my youth. In finding my youth, i found a reason to smile. You gave me life, like i never had it before. Forgot what i was looking for, i only wanted more. Who knew life would bring me this beautiful detour. I asked no questions, I went for the ride. Got rid of my pride, & hoped for a new life. A life of love, A life of truth. And when i thought i was there, you showed me you. You took my butterflies, & turned it to pain. You took my sunshine, and turned it into rain. And even though my heart still longs for you, I’m back on my journey..in search of the truth.

Searching,

Lovelace.

2 Responses to “You showed me you”

  1. smilecalm January 13, 2013 at 10:18 pm #

    May your heart safely feel it’s truth, with happiness.

    • bylovelace January 13, 2013 at 10:31 pm #

      Thank You! It’s a difficult journey. But no one said it would be easy, only possible.

Leave a Reply

