Willpower & all that jazz.

22 Jan

So first & foremost i have to get better with blogging daily. A few days or even sometimes a week will go by and i’ll be like “oh crap i haven’t blogged!” lol working on it guys! but thanks for continuing this journey with me. i’m probably the most fickle, up and down person you follow but i know i will get it right one of these days. anywho! last time i spoke to yall i was doing my two shake and a meal diet and it just wouldn’t work LOL i ate and ate and ate.  when it came time for dinner i ate super large meals to make up for the ones i didn’t have for breakfast and lunch SMH. In the process, i began to read a book called ‘ Women, Food, and God ‘ by Geneen Roth…and lets just say there’s been a lot of self reflection going on. The book goes into compulsive eating, our reasons for eating, etc. I will post a pic of it and also be giving some daily insight on some of the things i’m reading about. Long story short, I need to figure out my real problems and remove food as a distraction. It’s much more spiritual than i can explain in this blog…but i can say that yesterday was day 1, and i told myself i would pray whenever i wanted food and i have never prayed so much in one day LOL! it was very difficult. They say the first three days of the fast/detox are the hardest. on day 2 now & just had my breakfast…Passion fruit Juice (yum :/) i will be leaving the house today which means i will be passing fast food etc…YIKES. but i have to stay strong and every day remind myself that no one said it would be easy…only possible.

Praying my hunger doesn’t outweigh my willpower,

Lovelace

3 Responses to “Willpower & all that jazz.”

  1. Vinny Grette January 22, 2013 at 5:00 pm #

    I really liked the book, “French Women don’t get Fat,” to help me adopt a healthy attitude to food and eating. Then, later (just after xmas this year) I found the 17-day diet. Both have helped me successfully curb my appetite and enjoy good food at the same time! Weight is nearly back to normal!

    • bylovelace January 22, 2013 at 5:03 pm #

      I heard about that book! definitely going to give it a read. My journey is more spiritual than about the weight, but weight is definitely a reflection! Thank you for your feedback!

      • Vinny Grette January 22, 2013 at 8:09 pm #

        Faith must really help with the will power thing. For me, the only one who can help me with that is, well, me… And believe me, it’s an effort 🙂

Leave a Reply

